TAKE ACTION! Emergency Planning Legislation Proposal

What would happen if a Fukushima-type accident at San Onofre or Diablo Canyon happened in California? Are we prepared to evacuate as far as 50 miles away?  Current regulations only call for a 10-mile evacuation zone, but that was tragically underestimated in Japan. The Alliance is proposing legislation that would require California to create a […]

Ltr to President Obama from CA Legislative Environmental Caucus – 6.20.2011

“The undersigned members of the California Legislative EnvironmentalCaucus urge you to take a fresh look at the United States’ nuclear policies and energy priorities in light of recent events, including the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear disaster and the recent decision by Germany to phase-out nuclear power and replace it with clean, renewable energy within the next […]

Senator Sam Blakeslee et al letter to Blue Ribbon Commission

Letter from Senator Sam Blakeslee and other California legislators to the Blue Ribbon Commission on radioactive waste 022511 BRC ltr Blakeslee

Assemblyman Das Williams letter to Blue Ribbon Commission

Letter from Assemblyman Das Williams (Santa Barbara) to the Blue Ribbon Commission on radioactive waste 022811 BRC ltr Williams

Assemblyman Steven Bradford letter to Blue Ribbon Commission

Letter from Assemblyman Steven Bradford, Chairman of the Assembly Utilities and Commerce Committee to the Blue Ribbon Commission on radioactive waste 020711 BRC ltr Bradford    

Assemblyman Achjadian (SLO) letter to Blue Ribbon Commission

Assemblyman Katcho Achjadian of San Luis Obispo sends letter to the Federal Blue Ribbon Commission on the future of radioactive waste requesting hearings in California 020111 Katcho-BRC ltr

Congresswoman Lois Capps letter to Blue Ribbon Commission on Radioactive Waste

Congresswoman Capps requests Federal Blue Ribbon Commission to hold meeting on the future of radioactive waste in California 011111 Capps-BRC-CA-ltr

Assembly Bill No. 42 – passed 8.31.2009

Assembly Bill No. 42 passed 8.31.09  or http://a4nr.org/?attachment_id=1027 “This bill would require Pacific Gas and Electric Company, in furtherance of the recommendations made by the Energy Commission, to conduct seismic fault studies or surveys in areas at or near the Diablo Canyon Nuclear Power Plant in order to maintain reliable operation of the electrical grid […]

California Senate Members & Email Addresses – (the following include complete and/or parts of counties)

1. Sam Aanestad – Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity and Yuba Counties http://cssrc.us/web/4/contact_us.aspx 2. Elaine Alquist – Santa Clara County http://dist13.casen.govoffice.com/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={D2482A1F-F8A6-40D7-A9D6-BB3A1028CC28} 3. Rory Ashburn – Kern, Inyo, Tulare and San Bernardino Counties http://cssrc.us/web/18/contact_us.aspx 4. John J. Benoit – Riverside County http://cssrc.us/web/37/contact_me.aspx 5. Ron Calderon – Los Angeles and […]

CA Assembly Members & Email Addresses

Click article title to see a full list! http://leginfo.ca.gov 1. Anthony Adams – Claremont http://legplcms01.lc.ca.gov/PublicLCMS/ContactPopup.aspx?district=AD59& 2. Tom Ammiano – San Francisco http://legplcms01.lc.ca.gov/PublicLCMS/ContactPopup.aspx?district=AD13& 3. Joel Anderson – El Cajon http://legplcms01.lc.ca.gov/PublicLCMS/ContactPopup.aspx?district=AD77& 4. Juan Arambula – Fresno http://legplcms01.lc.ca.gov/PublicLCMS/ContactPopup.aspx?district=AD31& 5. Karen Bass – Los Angeles speaker.bass@assembly.ca.gov 6. Jim Beall Jr. – San Jose http://legplcms01.lc.ca.gov/PublicLCMS/ContactPopup.aspx?district=AD13& 7. Bill Berryhill – Stockton […]

« Previous Page